Reviews

Total: 16

Reviewer: Miranda
Title: Chapter 22 - Chapter 24
Date Signed: 01-07-13

This was a really well written story, absolutely loved it. The love story was way better than the original angel and buffy story. Never liked it. Wish there was a sequel to this story. Would love the rest of the story with Buffy's death and resurrection and dawn in the mix, spike deciding to get his soul in the end.


Reviewer: Portal
Title: Chapter 22 - Chapter 24
Date Signed: 09-24-12

Wow! This was such a fun story. I'm always a sucker for time-travel Spuffy, but this is the first I've read with a younger William. Really terrific. Thanks. :-)


Reviewer: Verda
Title: Chapter 22 - Chapter 24
Date Signed: 08-29-11

Sorry for Willow but not about Xander. Loved that you made Spike a priority for Buffy in the end and that Joyce has accepted them together. A wonderful ending for a beautiful story. Are you still writing? Not many websites left, it's a shame, there are still a lot of people reading. I'm mostly at Elysian Fields now but pop back to some of the other sites, from time to time. I've really enjoyed these last few nights reading this, thank you for sharing.


Reviewer: Verda
Title: Chapter 19 - Chapter 21
Date Signed: 08-29-11

Oops, a claim! I just love me a claim! I'm so happy they're back togather again, where they belong. See, this is another reason I love S1. Buffy's not hardened like she becacme over the course of the series. I'd wished I'd known about fanfiction when Spuffy writers first got their juices flowing with tales like this. Even though I'd thought of Bangel in the "Romeo and Juliet" roles, I never liked Angel and especially not for her. From the moment I watched Spike watching Buffy in the Bronze, I wanted them together. Thinking he was"the villian of the week", never thought it could go anywhere. Serves Angel right to get stuck with Xander and this time he can't toss him aside like he did with Lawson. A fantastic chapter with Spike meeting Joyce and giving Giles a good tongue lashing!


Reviewer: Verda
Title: Chapter 16 - Chapter 18
Date Signed: 08-29-11

Thank you for the responses, though not necessary I joyed them. I can see what you mean about Anthony's eye color. I went through some of my DVD's and it's hard to tell. Sometimes they look blue, sometimes hazel, a few shots even green. Can't really tell in "Merlin" either. Lighting's not good enough. If you find out let me know, OK? I'm stumped. It's Angelus' reaction to Spike being Buffy's "first", that makes me love a rewritten S1. Not that it matters but I really don't like Xander all that much. So what ever happens to him... Good thing I'm a night owl, I hope to read a bit more before I call it a night. Wonderful work, I'm enjoying it very much.


Reviewer: Verda
Title: Chapter 13 - Chapter 15
Date Signed: 08-27-11

Don't remember what happens to Xander, I hope it's not to bad. You really have him down pat, he's a perfect Xander. Will finish tomorrow, I'm enjoying this so much. I'm glad this site is here.


Reviewer: Verda
Title: Chapter 10 - Chapter 12
Date Signed: 08-27-11

Forgot about the twist with Angel losing his soul this time around. This is so good, I hope to finish it tonight.


Reviewer: Verda
Title: Chapter 7 - Chapter 9
Date Signed: 08-27-11

That was a real wake -up call for poor Buffy. At least she knows who does love her. For some reason you gave Giles brown eyes and Anthony Stewart Head most definitely has blue. Fantastic chapters, I love this.


Reviewer: Verda
Title: Chapter 4 - Chapter 6
Date Signed: 08-27-11

Love that Spike has those old feelings for her. He may have Dru but he's all about the Buffster. Excellent portrayal of a confused Buffy and Spike. They both have all these feelings to deal with. It's an amazing story.


Reviewer: Verda
Title: Chapter 1 - Chapter 3
Date Signed: 08-27-11

I read this several years ago and the scenes with William are most precious. I'd forgotten you were here. I'm happy to be reading this wonderful story once more.


Reviewer: Mage
Title: Chapter 22 - Chapter 24
Date Signed: 05-20-10

Well written, fairly orginal plot, and an wickedly enjoyable read. :)


Reviewer: Kitten
Title: Chapter 22 - Chapter 24
Date Signed: 02-20-10

This is a great story! I just sat and did a marathon read with a hangover, so that ought to give you some idea how much I liked it! Always knew Xander was stupid, and kind of thought he deserved a good staking even in the original canon, so go you! for finally giving it to him!


Reviewer: evolvinglisa
Title: Chapter 22 - Chapter 24
Date Signed: 08-12-09

I really enjoyed this story. This one is a keeper!!


Reviewer: evolvinglisa
Title: Chapter 7 - Chapter 9
Date Signed: 08-11-09

I absolutely love stories like this!!


Reviewer: vladt
Title: Chapter 22 - Chapter 24
Date Signed: 05-09-09

always love this tale. enjoyed the reread, thank you.