Reviews

Total: 21

Reviewer: Connie_3D
Title: Chapter 22
Date Signed: 03-12-15

I loved this. From the start to the end, all the choices fit the situation and the lives as they were for these characters. If people want them to be just the way they were in the series, then I guess they'll just have to rewatch that. Me, personally, I like the series Spuffy somewhat, but I love the Spuffy that we have in our world of fanfiction in all their many and varied flavors. Thank you. Great story.


Reviewer: Radwan
Title: Chapter 4
Date Signed: 06-26-13

So, I have a question. Did you in any way, shape or form base Vivian after Glory from Buffy seoasn 5? Because that's who I pictured when she was first introduced, and then I couldn't get her voice out of my head. Just curious if that was just me.


Reviewer: anna
Title: Chapter 22
Date Signed: 03-29-11

this was really good. that scene where she first sees his game face was achingly sweet. although the killing is quite bothersome, that's just me and my tendency to forget vampires ARE predators. really amazing writer, you are totally gifted.


Reviewer: Sammy
Title: Chapter 9
Date Signed: 10-13-10

Awesome story!!!! So far, I'm loving it!!


Reviewer: Caitlin
Title: Chapter 22
Date Signed: 07-14-10

I loved it! You're actually my all time favourite author on this site! The only thing was that Spike told Buffy they'd do one of her fantasies and you never wrote about that. That doesn't reduce the awesomeness that is this story and I know you said there'd be no sequel but maybe you could write a ficlet just about that?


Reviewer: Akela
Title: Chapter 22
Date Signed: 01-20-10

I LOVED this fic, from the very begining to the very end. Seeing a strong Buffy take charge of her life was a refreshing change to the all too familar story of a Buffy ruled by family, friends and her duty. I loved how you potrayed spike as a vampire and not ashamed of it. He kills to live, plain and simple. He never once entertained the notion of "giving up" because of her. He is what he is and she loved him for it. I held my breath when she saw Reilys body at the morgue, waiting for the fall and her bad decision to run away from spike. However you suprised me in the happiest way possible by not. As for the dark undertones, they were two adults who explored and shared eachother, if they cant do that in the privacy or thier home or at a resturant, then where can they? Hot sex is hot. No matter how rough or not. If both are willing then got for it. I am a reader that reads the last page first, I however didnt here and am glad i didnt. it would have spoiled the story for me. Thank you so verrry much for sharing this. I have truly enjoyed every word.


Reviewer: Jelly
Title: Chapter 16
Date Signed: 04-05-09

I am in love with this fic, and so very sad that I only have four more chapters to enjoy. I do have one question, though - my single male friend only has samosas in his fridge. Is he in contravention to the Guy Code?


Reviewer: Spikeskatmac
Title: Chapter 22
Date Signed: 04-01-08

Oh thank God!!! I completely shared poor Spike's terror when she opened her eyes; I envisioned something like what happened with his mother! Amazing story; absolutely loved it; thought you handled Buffy very well; she was still Buffy, just without all the problems that weighed her down on the show; you did an excellent job with Spike, capturing his voice beautifully, and handling the whole relationship MUCh better than the show did! LOL! Can't wait to read your next story; thanks so much!


Reviewer: Spikeskatmac
Title: Chapter 21
Date Signed: 04-01-08

ok, not only didn't I see that coming (I expected Buffy to be all self-righteous rage and turn away from Spike) but that was probably the best scene I've ever read of Spike turning Buffy; I'm scared to go to the next chapter and find that Buffy is changed with the demon... but I can't stop reading!!!


Reviewer: Deb
Title: Chapter 22
Date Signed: 04-01-08

Indeed it was a different ending than what I expected. Thanks for not putting up a spoiler on it. A good read, and I'm certain that all women wish they had their own Spike experience.


Reviewer: thomasann
Title: Chapter 21
Date Signed: 03-31-08

GREAT STORY!


Reviewer: Spikeskatmac
Title: Chapter 19
Date Signed: 03-15-08

Oh my God; loved teh chapter; loved the whole story, btw; so glad that Spike ate Riley; I know that Buffy's gonna be so pissed, but still! Surprised Spike could stomach him, really!! LOL! Can't wait for more, please update again soon!


Reviewer: Ann
Title: Chapter 16
Date Signed: 02-15-08

I'm DEFINATELY still here!! I've loved this story from day one!


Reviewer: thomasann
Title: Chapter 16
Date Signed: 02-04-08

YOU STILL HAVE IT!!!!!!


Reviewer: Spikeskatmac
Title: Chapter 14
Date Signed: 12-24-07

Oooh, you are evil, leaving it there! Queen of Cliffhangers, that'll be your new name! Please, PLEASE update again soon, I love this story; I love the aspects of canon you're using, and I love the budding relationship b/n B & S; need more story now, please!!!