Reviews

Total: 10

Reviewer: nmcil
Title: Epilogue
Date Signed: 02-05-17

Beautiful Spuffy story - love your treatment for all the characters. Good Willow and Tara as another of the significant couples plus Bracken and the Pylea connection was added plus.


Reviewer: Leinha
Title: Chapter 7: Through the Grapevine
Date Signed: 10-25-15

It was interesting to watch Xander grlalduay figuring out how the love spell has gone wrong. First he finds that Cordy is unaffected by it; then Buffy starts coming onto him, and he realizes that the spell is affecting her. At this point he thinks (and the audience is likewise supposed to think) that the spell is affecting just Buffy, because she and not Cordy is really Xander's heart's desire. Then Amy interrupts, and Xander is blatantly trying to blow her off and get back to Buffy. He knows that Buffy is under the spell, but he hasn't yet resolved to be a gentleman about it -- he wants to get back to her so she can keep coming onto him and, I guess, see where things go from there.But then, before he can get away from Amy, the realization sinks in that it's not just Buffy who is under the spell. At which point he gets out of there, goes home, and meets Willow who is also under the spell, which thoroughly weirds him out. My theory is that it's the shock of seeing Willow under the love spell that makes Xander really understand the wrongness of what he has done, and thereby puts him in a frame of mind where he can resist Buffy's raincoat maneuver.So basically, Buffy at the end of the episode gives Xander a lot of credit for not taking advantage of her -- but she doesn't realize just how close he was to taking advantage of her in the first scene where she was coming onto him.


Reviewer: Tom
Title: Chapter 18: A Time to Kill
Date Signed: 10-25-15

Anon 11:16 --(I'm Anon 8:05 pm -- and for the record I didn't rreutn BD, nor have I ever rreutned a book in my life -- so I'm usure what Anon you're confusing me with??)Discussing things is fine, but for the commentors to think rreutning a book because the author should've read their mind, personally, and written the book in the manner THEY would've liked is insane. Not just childish, but insane!!GOOD is SUBJECTIVE. Go on Amazon, read the good and bad reviews. Everyone has their own, subjective, opinion. For the thousands that hated the book there were thousands more who thought it was peachy keen. Being disappointed in a book, or movie, or CD you buy is the inherent risk in purchasing the product to begin with. THAT is my point. My point is, yes, grow up.Obviously SM must've thought BD was the best way to end the series. It is up to you as a living, breathing, thinking human being to then flip through the book before you buy it and see if it's worth your money -- not to buy it blindly and then slam SM and storm bookstores to rreutn an already read book.So yes, grow up.


Reviewer: Rosa
Title: Chapter 11: Out of the Frying Pan
Date Signed: 10-25-15

I think the people trinyg to return books to make a statement have an impossible expectation of the publisher. Art is a matter of taste. Personally I think the painting we have in one of our local libraries is hideously ugly. The only impressive thing about it is that it's big and contains a lot of expensive oil paint. But someone liked it (or the artist) enough to procure it for the library, and I'm sure there are people who like it just fine.There's never a guarantee with art. The author pleased some people. The author will not be able to please all people. It's a shame that she couldn't please a higher percentage, but I'm sure she did her best in good faith and in the hopes that the readers would continue to enjoy the story she's telling. The publishers and editors out there can't and shouldn't write the stories. If the readers like the story so far, the assumption is that they'll keep liking the story. If they don't, it's a shame but out of the publisher's, and honestly, out of the writer's control. Writers aren't psychic and can't always guess correctly what the readers will want, though I'm sure SM sure wishes she was about now. Ouch.


Reviewer: Didi
Title: Epilogue
Date Signed: 08-25-14

Lovely sequel, it had a lil bit of all I like from BTVS =)


Reviewer: sister cuervo
Title: Epilogue
Date Signed: 11-17-08

Lovely ending to a tense & action-filled story. Really like Bracken--he's a great character and has loads of potential for future adventures with Dawn & the rest of the Scoobies.


Reviewer: kim
Title: Epilogue
Date Signed: 12-12-07

Awesome story! I just stayed up all night to finish it.


Reviewer: Sandy
Title: Epilogue
Date Signed: 04-16-07

Just loved this story. You are an excellent story-teller, I'm looking forward to more of your stories.


Reviewer: kim
Title: Chapter 2: Discoveries
Date Signed: 11-06-06

Knew she was pregnant....no woman is that moody unless she's hormonal, in one way or another. Yeah, Xander is self-defeating, but it's also hard to go with other people and not rebound. You're in grief after a relationship ends, especially a long term one. He doesn't have to rush anything, but he should put himself where things are possible. Love Merlin...so cute! I have a very affectionate male kitty, myself. Dawn's bit of sight was ineresting, and funny. Giles' vague conversation with the coven woman was also interesting....I'm looking forward to how you make the connections.


Reviewer: jane
Title: Chapter 2: Discoveries
Date Signed: 11-06-06

Really excellent story, I love where you're going with this.